Anu Chowdhury

Anu Chowdhury was born in Khurda district of Odisha (Orissa). Anu Graduated in IT(Information Technology) before starting a career as a movie actress. Her 1st Odia film was “Badhu Nirupama” as a child artist or junior artist. The movie was based on the popular Odia (Oriya) novel “Badhu Nirupama” by famous Odia (Oriya) writer Mr. Bibhuti Patnaik. She made her first apparance debut as a heroine in Odia (Oriya) film “Maa Gojabayani” and impressed audience with her reamendous and spectacular performance.

After that she never look back and she acted in Odia (Oriya) films like “Maa O Mamata”, “Mana Rahigala Tumari Thare” & “Gare Sindura Dhare Luha”. Anu also had an impressive cating performance in Famous Director Mr Sushant Mishra’s award winning film “Biswaprakash”, which was a part of Indian Panorama and was selected as the "Best regional film" in Odia (Oriya).

Anu was also selected as "Best Actress" in the Odisha (Orissa) State Film Awards ceremony for her role in Rajshri Production’s Odia venture “Sasughara Chalijibi” in year 2007. After that, she has won the "Best Actress Award" in the "Fourth Cine India International Film Festival", Noida for her role in “Kathantar”, in which she was potrayed as a 2nd generation refugee from East Bengal. With her tremendous performance and natural acting has established herself not only in Odia (Oriya) Movie Industry, but also in the millions hearts of Odia (Oriya) people. On 30-Dec-2007, Anu bagged the "Best Actress Award" at the “Chalachhitra Jagat Pratibha Samman – 2007″ for her performance in the Odia (Oriya) film “Lal Tuku Tuku Sadhaba Bahu.”

Apart from Odia (Oriya), Anu has also acted in Bengali, Telugu, Chattisgarhi and Hindi movies. Her first and debut Hindi Film was “Nirvana 13″ which was directed by Director Jitin Rawat, starring Sandeep Kulkarni, which brought her the Best Actress Award in Los Angeles Movie Awards. She was the only Indian actress selected for this award in the year 2011.

Great Personalities and Freedom Fighters of Odisha (Orissa)
Baji Rout Gopabandhu Das Jayee RajGuru
Madhusudan Das Veer Surendra Sai Malati Choudhary
Netaji Subhash Ch. Bose Biju Pattnaik Nandini Satpathy
Maharaja Krushna Ch Gajapati Laxman Nayak Naba krushna Choudhary
Visitor's Corner
Send  Free  SMS
Odia Jokes
Odia Daily Horoscope
Odia Calendar
Odia Yearly Horoscope
Ollywood Updates
Odia Recipes
Chhota Mora Gaan Ti
Odia Greetings Cards
Odia Dhaga Dhamali
Odia FB Comments Pics
General Information
Apply Voter-Id Online
Check Aadhar Card Status
Apply Passport Online
Apply Pan Card Online
Check PF Balance Online
Odisha Exam Results 2024
Blood Banks in Odisha
Government of Odisha
Districts Of Odisha
PIN Codes of Odisha
Odia News Links
Odisha Yellow Pages
Odisha Rly Station Codes
Member's Zone
Register As A Member
NuaOdisha Member Login
Member Forgot Password?
Post Free Classified Ads
Post A Joke
Subscribe Odisha Job Alerts
Organisation Post Free Jobs
Post An Articles
Odia Poetry N Stories
Post About Your Village
Post Your Initiative
Our Partners
Contact Us
Tourist Corner
Train Timing Of Odisha
Flight Timing Of Odisha
Bus Timing Of Odisha
Famous Tourist Places
Famous Temples
Famous Picnic Spots
Museums in Odisha
Hotels in Odisha
Tourist Maps
Tours N Travels
ATM Counters in Odisha
Distance Calculator
Follow Us
|| Disclaimer || Privacy Policy ||